The Willows

Mankowski, Guy, Kirby, Andrew and Parkin, Cassandra (2010) The Willows. In: Ten Journeys (Short Story Reinvented). Legend Press, pp. 55-85. ISBN 978-1-9065581-9-2

10 Journeys TEXT FINAL[1].pdf
[img] PDF
10 Journeys TEXT FINAL[1].pdf
Restricted to Repository staff only

Item Type:Book Section
Item Status:Live Archive


The latest in the acclaimed Short Story Reinvented Series, 10 Journeys offers a unique array of poignant journeys—both literal and psychological. Evocative and highly engaging, the stories transform everyday accounts into the most accessible yet powerful collection possible. Presenting a host of talented writers, each story compares and contrasts to encapsulate the individuality of short fiction. Sometimes dark and stimulating, other times charming and simply beautiful, these stories illustrate a portrait of unexpected wealth in 10 bite-size chunks. The 10 authors included in the collection are: Guy Mankowski, A.J. Kirby, Anne Devereux, Dave Foxall, Alistair Meldrum, Ari O'Connell, Paul Burman, Josie Henley-Einion, Cassandra Parkin, and Brendan Telford.

Keywords:fiction, short story
Subjects:W Creative Arts and Design > W830 Prose Writing
Divisions:College of Arts > School of English & Journalism > School of English & Journalism (Journalism)
ID Code:37945
Deposited On:23 Oct 2019 09:00

Repository Staff Only: item control page